Javascript Menu by
Skip to main content

more options

Registered Sex Offenders:

Sex offenders are classified by risk level:

  • Level one (low risk);
  • Level two (medium risk); and
  • Level three (high risk). 

Level 1 offenders are required to register for a minimum of twenty years, and level 2 and 3 offenders for life.

To date, the Cornell University Police has been notified by the New York State Division of Criminal Justice Services Sex Offender Registry of one Level 1 registered sex offender employed at Cornell University.

Information regarding Level 1 sex offenders registered through Tompkins County Sheriff's Office can be obtained at:

Additional information about the New York State Sex Offender Registry (and registered Level 2 and 3 offenders throughout the state) is available at: